He’s So Fine – The Chiffons

The Girls Groups: 1963, The Peak Year

Episode 7

Episode date - June 10, 2011

How Music Changed

    In this show we return to a chronological format as we enter 1963, the peak year for the girl group sound.

    Groups like the Ronettes and the Crystals are not represented in today’s show, as we already dedicated an entire program to each act, but their competitors are on full display, as follows;

    1) The Wah-Watusi – The Orlons

    2) Don’t Hang Up- The Orlons

    3) I Sold My Heart to the Junkman – The Blue Belles

    4) I Wish That We Were Married – Ronnie & the Hi-Lites

    5) I’m Blue (The Gong Gong Song) – The Ikettes

    6) Don’t Make Me Over- Dionne Warwick

    7) Tell Him – The Exciters

    8) He’s So Fine – The Chiffons

    9) Our Day Will Come – Ruby and the Romantics

    10) End of the World- Skeeter Davis

    11) Don’t Say Nothin’ Bad about My Baby – The Cookies

    12) South Street – The Orlons

    13) I Will Follow Him – Little Peggy March

    14) Hello Stranger – Barbara Lewis

    Channel 140 - The Girl Groups